One Club Establishes Jury Chairs for 101st Annual CDA Awards


The One Club for Creativity announced the diverse group of creative leaders who will serve as jury chairs for the 101st annual CDA awards celebrating excellence in craftsmanship and innovation in all forms of design and advertising.

This year’s jury presidents include:

  • Advertising: Alexander Kalchev, CCO, DDB Paris
  • Brand design / communication: Eddie Opara, partner, Pentagram, New York
  • Experiential design: Till Diestel, CCO, BBDO Group Germany, Berlin
  • Merger: Marc Wilson, PhD, EVP, Executive Director of Strategic Inclusion, FCB Chicago
  • Illustration: Jade Purple Brown, artist, Brooklyn
  • Internally: Jess Kirkman, ECD, Taco Bell, Irvine (California)
  • Interactive: Menno Kluin, American CCO, Dentu Creative, New York
  • Motion / Film / Gaming Craft: Leah Nelson, Producer, Director, Co-Founder, Giant Ant, Vancouver
  • Package / Product Design: Alex Center, Founder, CENTER, Brooklyn
  • Photography: Ahmed Klink, photographer, director, co-founder, Sunday Afternoon, New York
  • Publication Design: Nia Lawrence, Creative Director, Essence, New York
  • Spatial Design: Carla Conte, Founder, Creative Director, Brand Creative LLC, Dubai
  • Typography: Rathna Ramanathan, Dean of Academic Strategy, Intercultural Communication Reader at Central Saint Martins, University of the Arts London

The president of the Fashion Design jury and the full juries for all disciplines will be announced shortly.

Entries can be submitted now, with fees increasing after each cut-off period. The regular deadline is January 31, 2022, with an extended deadline to February 18, 2022 and the final deadline to March 4, 2022. No physical registration will be accepted this year due to the current pandemic; all registration materials must be uploaded to the online registration system.

Judging will be done online, starting in March 2022, and finalists will be announced in May. The winners of the ADC 101st Annual Awards Gold, Silver and Bronze Cube will be announced during Creative Week in May 2022.

Other highlights from the 101st Annual CDA Awards:

  • Ongoing partnership with the Working Not Working creative community on content collaborations, as well as the special Freelancer of the Year award.
  • ADC Members’ Choice Award, where independent members of The One Club and Working Not Working are invited to vote for their preferred entry among the top-rated works of the year across all disciplines of ADC Design.
  • ADC Fusion Cube, the first global advertising and design industry initiatives to recognize great work that best integrates under-represented groups both in the creative content and in the team that created it .
  • Reduced rates for personal / unpublished work in the fields of fashion design, illustration, movement / cinema / play, photography and typography.


Comments are closed.