Four Australians Named to The One Club for Creativity’s Young Guns 20 Jury – Campaign Briefing

| | No comments

The One Club for Creativity has announced four talented Australian creators who will serve on the Young Guns 20 Global Jury, celebrating creative professionals aged 30 or younger.

Young Guns is the industry’s only global, cross-disciplinary, portfolio-based awards competition that identifies and celebrates the forefront of today’s young creatives. The program is open to creatives aged 30 and under who have been working for at least two years, full-time or freelance, and regularly attracts applications from more than 45 countries.

Representing Australia on the Young Guns 20 Global Jury, many of whom are past YG winners, are:

  • Josip Kelava, Design Coordinator, Melbourne (YG10)
  • Gareth O’Brien, ECD, Buck Sydney (YG8)
  • Kitiya Palaskas, Founder, Kitiya Palaskas Studio, Melbourne
  • Wayne Quilliam, Aboriginal storyteller, artist, creator, Wayne Quilliam Photography, Melbourne

The full list of Young Guns 20 judges can be viewed here.

The online registration system is open, with the discounted early deadline of June 30, 2022, the regular deadline of July 14, 2022 and the final deadline of July 28, 2022. Winners will be announced in the fall.

Eligible entrants may submit a combination of professional and personal work in graphic design; art direction and copywriting; architectural, environmental and interior design; industrial and product design; digital (UX/UI, experiential design, interactive, web design, applications, game development): cinema and animation (motion design, television, video); fashion; typography and lettering; illustration and photography.

All Young Guns winners receive a unique version of the iconic Young Guns Cube, designed exclusively for this year’s incoming class, and have their permanent profile page added to the Young Guns website. Winners also receive a free one-year One Club for Creativity membership, lifelong membership in the Young Guns Network, a chance to participate in Young Guns events, and an assortment of career opportunities from Young Guns sponsors.

The branding of the program and the design of the Cube Prize itself are reinvented each year by a former Young Gun winner. This year’s YG20 brand and award is designed by Zipeng Zhu (YG13), Founder and Creative Director of Dazzle Studio New York. The YG20 brand font is created by NaN Berlin.

Levine/Leavitt Artist in Residence Award

For the ninth consecutive year, international artist management agency and Young Guns sponsor Levine/Leavitt will present a talented winner with the Artist-in-Residence Award.

The honor is bestowed annually on a newly crowned young man whose body of work truly stands out, as judged by an advisory board of industry professionals from a range of disciplines. The winner receives a full year of professional development, guidance and mentorship from Levine/Leavitt to help advance their career.

Young Guns 20 and other One Club activities are made possible in part through the generous support of sponsors, including Levine/Leavitt and Shutterstock.


Comments are closed.